1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

PDA phone combo

Discussion in 'Gen 2 Prius Audio and Electronics' started by tara, Jun 9, 2004.

1. tara

tara New Member

I am in the market for both a prius connectable cell phone and a PDA. So far I do not see a combo that will work with the Prius. I need to use medical applications so the pocket pc will probably not do what I need. I have heard that the Treo may come out with bluetooth but that this may still not work with my Prius. Should I just buy what I need separately or buy ? What do you think the chances are that the Treo 600 bluetooth will not be compatable with my Prius?
    Thanks,
    Tara

2. aarons12

aarons12 New Member

i have been using a treo300 for 2 years and am anxiously awaiting the new 600 or 610 or whatever that is supposed to include bluetooth. we probably will not know until it comes out and is tested with the prius

3. Danny

Danny Admin/Founder
    Staff Member

Vehicle:
    2013 Prius Plug-in
    Model:
    Plug-in Base
  4. David

David Member

Vehicle:
    2012 Prius v wagon
    Model:
    Three
    The web site www.phonescoop.com provides info on all current and proposed phones. Unfortunately there doesn't seem to be a PDA/bluetooth/phone combo that has been officially announced. The Palm 610, if at all, seems to be a ways in the future.

I simply have my Kyocera 7135 Palm/phone combo that I carry with me all the time and then a separate account that shares minutes with a Siemens bluetooth phone that I keep in my car. Its a bit of a pain but the 7135 is so useful I won't give it up for just a phone with BT.

5. aarons12

aarons12 New Member