1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

Phone near radio station screen

Discussion in 'Gen 3 Prius Audio and Electronics' started by Psherman82, May 5, 2011.

1. Psherman82

Psherman82 RackNRoad

Vehicle:
    2010 Prius
    Model:
    III
    I had my phone near the screen and all of a sudden the radio turns off. When I power the radio back up I cannot read the screen. It is the usual green with some darkness in places where numbers and letters would be located. I have tried to attach a photo below but this is my first time trying put a photo in a topic.

Has anyone had this issue before? Can the dealership fix my problem?

Best,
    Phillip

ImageUploadedByTapatalk1304567912.215417.jpg

2. cwerdna

cwerdna Senior Member

Vehicle:
    2006 Prius
    Never seen the problem but is it by chance a GSM based phone? Major carriers would be AT&T and T-Mobile.

GSM phones in 2G and EDGE mode put out some nasty interference that you can hear through speakers. But up bup bup bup bup.... or bzzz bzzz bzz bzzz (while on the phone).

3. Psherman82

Psherman82 RackNRoad

Vehicle:
    2010 Prius
    Model:
    III
    No it is an iPhone and I have never heard that noise before. I forgot to mention that an email I was writing had just went through at the same time my phone was near the screen.

4. macman408

macman408 Electron Guidance Counselor

Vehicle:
    2010 Prius
    Model:
    V