1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

Placed Order For A Prius Today!

Discussion in 'Gen 2 Prius Main Forum' started by BMWM3Z3, Aug 24, 2006.

1. BMWM3Z3

BMWM3Z3 New Member

Hi all my name is Dion. I have been lurking on this forum for almost 2 months now reading and learning about the Prius. I have to admit it is in no small part that this forum convinced me to buy a prius. I am actually a BMW Parts Sales Manager in SC and i know you are thinking "why didnt you buy a BMW?" Well I have all of you great people to thank for that. I was in the market for a new car but i wanted the best fuel economy i could get and still have a cool car. I have a 99 Suzuki X-90 right now as a show car so i like cool, unique cars that can be personalized. After all my lurking and reading this forum i decided to order my Prius. I Placed my order with David Ledford of Toyota of Adrmore OK. Why so far away? Because in their region they could get the Magnetic Gray PKG 7 that i want so dearly. They said it will be in on the 10th of sept and will have my VIN in 3 days. They have been very helpful. I plan on borrowing a friends tow vehicle and trailer to go get my new baby so i dont break it in on the highways. Im an ASE certified master tech so i know the drawbacks oif highway break in. Well i guess that sums it up. I think you will all be seeing alot more of me now :) Thanks for everyones unknowing help! LOL :)

2. janice45

janice45 Dudley Girl

Vehicle:
    Other Hybrid
    Model:
    N/A
    <div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(BMWM3Z3 @ Aug 24 2006, 08:55 PM) [snapback]309104[/snapback]</div>
    whats the draw back of a highway break in

3. BMWM3Z3

BMWM3Z3 New Member

<div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(jan @ Aug 24 2006, 09:13 PM) [snapback]309110[/snapback]</div>