1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

President-elect in '08

Discussion in 'Fred's House of Pancakes' started by livelychick, Jan 26, 2007.

1. livelychick

livelychick Missin' My Prius

Vehicle:
    Other Non-Hybrid
    Okay, so like many folks on this board, I'm a newshound, and immerse myself in politics, too. So I'd like your thoughts on this:

With the state of the country today in such dire shape, who in their right mind would want the job of President? I mean, doesn't it show that these people who are tossing their hats in the ring may be a little crazy?

I'm a training manager by profession. Personally, if someone told me that I could have a new job, but that I would have to bust my nice person for a year and a half, get approved by a board or something, then be faced with a department/company in utter shambles, all at a significantly lower salary than the market, I think I'd tell them to sod off.

So, is it just pure patriotism, civic duty, etc.? Or is it power? I get why Bush wanted to be president after Clinton: he had it fairly easy, the country was doing pretty well. But now?

2. eagle33199

eagle33199 Platinum Member

Vehicle:
    2015 Prius v wagon
    Model:
    Two