1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

Prius 5 vs Lexus CTh comparison?

Discussion in 'Gen 3 Prius Main Forum' started by Xaran, Oct 15, 2012.

1. Xaran

Xaran Junior Member

Vehicle:
    2010 Prius
    Model:
    V
    Ok , Im new to the Prius world and jumped in looking for more mileage over the previous Infiniti (M45 and G 37s) that I used as daily drivers. Im very happy with the Prius that I have a 2010 V, its loaded with all of the options that were available at the time and I get a true 43 -46 mpg with my driving style and daily commute. The Prius averages more than twice the mileage I was getting with my other cars.

But I stumbled on the Lexus Cth and it seems its a Prius with a Lexus styled body and interior. The Lexus is a more conventional body style and seems to be a little better fit and finish on the interior but at a little less MPG. I tested a 2012 Cth with the F sport package over the weekend nd really liked it.

What is everyone else s opinion of them, for the extra $ are they a good high end option to a Prius model 5?

2. sdtundra

sdtundra Senior Member

Vehicle:
    2011 Prius
    Model:
    Two
    The back seats are smaller, less cargo capacity, and the lower mpg.

3. ClevelandRocks

ClevelandRocks Junior Member

Vehicle:
    2011 Prius
    Model:
    III
    Wanted to buy the Lexus but when I tried it, it was just too small and not that impressive inside. I'm not a large guy either, i.e., 5'7". Much prefer my Prius and get 50-60 mpg so after 7 months I'm happy I didn't get the Lexus.

4. mrstop

mrstop PWR Mode

Vehicle:
    2012 Prius
    Model:
    Two
    I think Lexus missed the boat on this one. I like the thought of a more luxurious Prius. But, like others mentioned, it was too small for my needs. My ideal Lexus hybrid:
    1) Interior space similar to Prius base
    2) Lexus finish quality and quietness