1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

PriusChat Pet Peeves

Discussion in 'Fred's House of Pancakes' started by qbee42, Nov 14, 2007.

1. qbee42

qbee42 My other car is a boat

Vehicle:
    2006 Prius
    Anyone who has spent any time on PriusChat has bound to be annoyed by something. For me it varies from day to day, depending on my mood. I'll start this out with my #1 PC Pet Peeve:

I'm an engineer. I love technical questions. I like to explain things until peoples' eyes roll back in their heads. What drives me nuts is when someone posts a technical question and I go to a lot of bother to write a really good answer, only to have my answer ridiculed or discarded out of hand. If your mind is already made up, then don't ask the question. ;)

Now if I ever make a mistake, that's a different issue... :rolleyes:

Tom

2. NoMoShocks

NoMoShocks Electrical Engineer

Vehicle:
    2010 Prius
    Model:
    IV
    When a newbie asks a question and a member who has been on the forums for about two or three months jumps all over them for not searching first, and then I seach the posts of the person doing the jumping all over and find out they asked the exact same question in their own first post, and it had already been asked and answered at that time as well.

3. airportkid

airportkid Will Fly For Food

Vehicle:
    2005 Prius
    Slovenliness. Not bothering to make thoughts coherent (let alone interesting), not bothering even to clean up grammar, spelling, punctuation, thus dumping onto the reader most of the effort of achieving understanding.

But, too, I find a strong correlation between slovenliness of presentation and slovenliness of argument, so at least I can ignore such posts without much risk of having missed anything worthwhile.

MB

4. hyo silver

hyo silver Awaaaaay

Vehicle:
    2004 Prius
    Model:
    N/A
    People with no sense of humour.