1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

Problems with my new 06

Discussion in 'Gen 2 Prius Main Forum' started by driverx, Jan 10, 2006.

1. driverx

driverx New Member

Vehicle:
    2006 Prius
    I have been driving my 06 (#7) for 10 days now. I have noticed a potentially a serious problem with my 06. It could be just an isolated case for my car. I have been driving 04 for almost 2 years and 05 for a couple of weeks but never had this issue.

I have noticed that whenever I move my right foot from the accelerator paddle to the break paddle, top of my foot is keep getting caught on something. It all depends on how I position my foot but, it happens sometimes. This could be a problem if I need to put on break really fast in an emergency but my foot could get caught.

My shoe size is 9.5 and it's the same shoes I have been wearing for about a year. It happens with other shoes as well. I don't think my right foot got bigger this year.

I quickly checked the down below this morning and see what is keep touching the tip of my foot. I found a black wiring and bunch of plastic coverings. It was too dark for me see clearly. I moved the wiring but problem continues. I may spend some time this evening with my flashlight to investigate more closely.

I am wondering if anyone had similar experience.

I also noticed that my front center speaker is making distorted sounds. I cannot believe speaker is failing this soon.

2. minime

minime New Member

Vehicle:
    2010 Prius
    Model:
    IV
    I have not had these problems with my 2006.

3. QED

QED New Member

Mmmmm, my size 9's don't seem to have that problem; but I think I'll have a look under the dash anyway.

4. JMcPhee

JMcPhee New Member

Vehicle:
    2012 Prius Plug-in
    Model:
    Plug-in Advanced