1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

Reoccurring C1235 code

Discussion in 'Gen 2 Prius Care, Maintenance and Troubleshooting' started by Rancho, Jun 16, 2018.

1. Rancho

Rancho New Member

Vehicle:
    2007 Prius
    Model:
    Two
    I am a newbie to this forum and to Prius in general. Am getting a C1235 (object stuck to RF sensor), actually found a piece of metal stuck to the sensor, removed it reset the code and the code comes back but only after going 70 mph, up until that speed everything is fine. I will add that the ABS and VSC and Yellow brake indicator light come on but only stay on for a short period of time if you slow down to below 70. It appears that the previous owner had the right front ABS sensor replaced and the CV axle also appears to be new. After much searching I also replaced the rear ABS sensors (did whole new hubs with sensor already installed).

Suggestions?

Thanks

Rancho

2. SFO

SFO Senior Member

Vehicle:
    2007 Prius
    Model:
    N/A
    Welcome to PriusChat!!

Try locating an OBD2 scanner that is compatible with your Prius and pull any thrown codes again.

3. Rancho

Rancho New Member

Vehicle:
    2007 Prius
    Model:
    Two
    I have the ability to read and clear codes, and code C1235 has been thrown again. Also verified that the WSS value is the same for all 4 sensors.

Rancho

4. Rancho

Rancho New Member

Vehicle:
    2007 Prius
    Model:
    Two

Thanks for the welcome...

Rancho

5. dolj

dolj Senior Member

Vehicle:
    2007 Prius
    Model:
    N/A
    I believe there is a wheel sensor calibration that needs to be done after replacing the speed sensors, as well as after some types of brake work.

6. dolj

dolj Senior Member

Vehicle:
    2007 Prius
    Model:
    N/A
    Hmmm. No mention of any calibration required in that work up.

Be interested to know what the waveforms look like.

7. Rancho

Rancho New Member

Vehicle:
    2007 Prius
    Model: