1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

Research project

Discussion in 'Gen 2 Prius Main Forum' started by jfc202, Nov 11, 2006.

1. jfc202

jfc202 New Member

Hey,

Im a third year university student at Exeter UK. Im currently undertaking a consumer research project as part of a group, about the Prius, and the brand community that has formed around the car.
    I would be greatfull if you could take the time to talk briefly about the Prius, why you bought one, what you think it says about the driver, and why you think they have become so popular.
    Also if you have any links to any good Prius blogs or websites that you think maybe of interest, that would be very much appreciated.

Thanks
    Jason

2. stanleyjohn

stanleyjohn New Member

Vehicle:
    2006 Prius
    I bought mine for these reasons!
    (1)-Great fuel economy (for todays standards)
    (2)-Hi Tech Design
    (3)-A statement needs to be made!(World has limited resources and we also need cleaner air.)
    (4)-Reliability!(Its a Toyota)
    I just love the car! Great ride with plenty of room.

3. Tony_Min

Tony_Min New Member

I got mine for just one reason, to pick up girls...
    ;)

4. tochatihu

tochatihu Senior Member

Vehicle:
    2001 Prius
    Welcome Jason. I bought Prius in 2001 to drive in the southern California area, primarily because of its low pollutant emissions. My overall fuel economy for the approximately 90 000 miles driven without a roof rack (etc) installed has been 46.5 miles per US gallon. Thus it has saved some fuel dollars as well. Maintenance costs have been minimal; the time it costs me is to participate overmuch in internet groups such as this one!