ScanGaugeII Xgauges for Prius C / Yaris Hybrid

Discussion in 'Prius c Accessories and Modifications' started by vincent1449p, Nov 12, 2012.

  1. vincent1449p

    vincent1449p Active Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2004
    894
    331
    0
    Location:
    Singapore
    Vehicle:
    2012 Prius c
    I've compiled a list of Xgauges for Prius C, most of them should also work for Gen3, Prius v, PIP, Auris Hybrid & CT200h. The major differences are the different batteries used for different vehicles so you need only to increase or decrease those PIDs that are related to batteries.

    Here is the link to the Google Drive.

    Vincent
     
    ggtronic, ftl and Rob.au like this.
  2. Rob.au

    Rob.au Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2012
    955
    439
    0
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Vehicle:
    2012 Prius c
    Model:
    i-Tech
    Wow, this is quite a list! I'm impressed that you managed to put all that together... it seems to fill a few holes in the Gen III list that's around and add a few extras.
     
  3. vincent1449p

    vincent1449p Active Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2004
    894
    331
    0
    Location:
    Singapore
    Vehicle:
    2012 Prius c
    Thanks Rob! Actually I 'm also one of the contributors to the Gen III list. It is just that Adrian Black has not update the list since last Nov. Since I've changed to Prius C, I can easily test most of the PIDs myself.

    Vincent
     
    ggtronic likes this.
  4. Rob.au

    Rob.au Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2012
    955
    439
    0
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Vehicle:
    2012 Prius c
    Model:
    i-Tech
    Great stuff. I'm still new to the ScanGauge but I'll be giving a few of these a try. Thanks for sharing your efforts.
     
  5. Aaron385

    Aaron385 Junior Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2012
    16
    6
    0
    Location:
    Seattle
    Vehicle:
    2012 Prius c
    Model:
    Three
    Where are you guys mounting the Scan Gauge? Also, I'm not seeing anything useful come up when I click on that Google Drive link... am I doing something wrong?
     
  6. vincent1449p

    vincent1449p Active Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2004
    894
    331
    0
    Location:
    Singapore
    Vehicle:
    2012 Prius c
    Hi Aaron385,

    There are 3 worksheets in that link. At the bottom of the screen, you can select Metric or US, whichever is your preferred units of measure.

    I mount my SGII on the Dashboard, between the instrument panel and A-pillar. It has the same line-of-sight as the instrument panel so I can easily glance at it without losing focus on the road ahead. I'll take a photo later.

    14112012645.jpg 14112012646.jpg 14112012647.jpg

    Here is a link to where other owners mount theirs.

    Vincent
     
  7. Rob.au

    Rob.au Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2012
    955
    439
    0
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Vehicle:
    2012 Prius c
    Model:
    i-Tech
    Mine is on the flatish vertical surface on the dash - from the driver's perspective it is immeadiately behind the steering wheel and in front of the open storage area on the dash in front of the driver. This has the disadvantage that you can't see it when turning, but I decided that this was a good thing.

    EDIT: Mine is positioned in a similar way to the photos in this thread: ScanGuage II installed in my Prius C! | PriusChat
     
  8. ggtronic

    ggtronic SMART choice

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2005
    12
    1
    0
    Location:
    Montreal , Canada
    Vehicle:
    2012 Prius c
    Model:
    One
  9. RocMills

    RocMills Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2012
    789
    275
    0
    Location:
    Las Vegas, Nevada
    Vehicle:
    2012 Prius c
    Model:
    Two
    Ohhh... How could I forget to put a 'guage on my Christmas wish-list!
     
  10. ggtronic

    ggtronic SMART choice

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2005
    12
    1
    0
    Location:
    Montreal , Canada
    Vehicle:
    2012 Prius c
    Model:
    One
    first Xgauge test done : my SC is version 3.15
    working and really like it on my prius C :
    Batt Pack Current Val : 07E22198 02EA85610698 3010 0001000AF334 : bIB : Amperes
    .
    wanted : battery pack voltage... cannot find any code that work ? maybe my scangage version ?
    only reading auxiliary B+ yet (12v battery)

    none of these work yet ?

    +B 07E22101 010782EA0323 2010 000100640000 Vlt V
    VL-Voltage before Boosting 07E22174 010702EA0321 2010 000100020000 VLB V
    VH-Voltage after Boosting 07E22174 010702EA0321 3010 000100020000 VHB V
    Auxiliary Battery Voltage 07E22181 010782EA0323 2810 031FFFFFFFD8 vlt V
    Power Resource VB 07E22181 010702EA0323 3810 0001000A0000 VB V
     
  11. vincent1449p

    vincent1449p Active Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2004
    894
    331
    0
    Location:
    Singapore
    Vehicle:
    2012 Prius c
    Hi ggtronic,

    Yes, V3.15 can't receive multi-frame messages, all the above codes need at least V4 and above to work. If you look at RXF, all those starting with 0107 are all multi-frame messages.

    Vincent
     
  12. ggtronic

    ggtronic SMART choice

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2005
    12
    1
    0
    Location:
    Montreal , Canada
    Vehicle:
    2012 Prius c
    Model:
    One
    thanks Vincent... i'm an happy ScanGauge customer...i'l send it for a 25$ upgrade then... (y)
     
  13. Ubu the Tech Guru

    Ubu the Tech Guru Junior Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2013
    56
    12
    0
    Vehicle:
    2013 Prius c
    Model:
    Two
    i may be interested in getting the scangaugeII for my 2013 prius c2, where should I shop for one? (im in the US)
     
  14. minkus

    minkus Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2013
    369
    125
    0
    Location:
    Cleveland, OH
    Vehicle:
    2012 Prius c
    Model:
    Two

    Have you looked into the app for Android, Torque?
     
  15. garm

    garm mpg + cool = win

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2013
    215
    80
    0
    Vehicle:
    2012 Prius c
    Model:
    Two
  16. garm

    garm mpg + cool = win

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2013
    215
    80
    0
    Vehicle:
    2012 Prius c
    Model:
    Two

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
  17. Rob.au

    Rob.au Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2012
    955
    439
    0
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Vehicle:
    2012 Prius c
    Model:
    i-Tech
    garm likes this.
  18. steveoknievo

    steveoknievo Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2012
    225
    79
    17
    Location:
    Florida
    Vehicle:
    2012 Prius c
    Model:
    Three
    Is there a way to get an accurate horsepower reading from the scangauge?

    I've also noticed that the MPH on my scangauge is different than my speedometer, and strangely enough, the speedometer is the one that's off (confirmed by one of those radar trailers they put out to help coax people back into the speed limit). I haven't yet "calibrated" mine with a fuel up, but I'm confused as to why the car is reporting two different speeds?

    Thanks for the spreadsheet, I put in SOC and I am very happy with it. Right now I have SOC, instant MPG, average MPG, and water temp. Not sure what I should put in place of water temp or if it's useful to have there. I thought I'd have RPM's on because I've wanted to have a tach since I purchased the car, but I found it to be strangely unimportant anymore after going without one for so long..
     
  19. Rob.au

    Rob.au Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2012
    955
    439
    0
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Vehicle:
    2012 Prius c
    Model:
    i-Tech
    That's normal and intentional.

    Speedometer accuracy - reads faster than real mph? | PriusChat
    Odometer Error Constant At All Speeds | PriusChat
    Prius C Speedometer offset/error | PriusChat

    In this vehicle, knowledge of RPMs are not really very useful for driving... they're only of passing interest if you want to learn more about how the HSD system works (and then you probably want to watch the RPMs of the ICE, MG1 and MG2 at the same time).
     
    steveoknievo and minkus like this.
  20. minkus

    minkus Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2013
    369
    125
    0
    Location:
    Cleveland, OH
    Vehicle:
    2012 Prius c
    Model:
    Two
    My c's speedometer is 1 mph above my actual speed.
     
Loading...