1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

Seaside Pearl/Package 2 - Ordered 8/23

Discussion in 'Order Tracking' started by jeffandsarah, Oct 11, 2008.

1. jeffandsarah

jeffandsarah New Member

Vehicle:
    2009 Prius
    Hey, noob here.

The wife and I have decided to upgrade from our 2002 Electric Green Mica to a 2009. We placed our order 7 weeks ago at North Point Toyota in North Little Rock, Arkansas, and now we wait.

The package options on the ordering preference sheet we had to fill out didn't really match what we had seen online, so when we heard the 09s were shipping, we used that as an excuse to take the ebrochure up a few weeks later and specify exactly what we want!

So we've ordered the Seaside Pearl with bisque interior, package #2. If we get antsy, we'll be okay with Seaside Pearl, Magnetic Gray Metallic, or Spectra Blue Mica with either interior color -- and we might consider package #3.

We were told 6 to 8 weeks, but the Arkansas dealers don't get large volume of shipments. A friend had to wait 4 months to get his and still ended up taking NOT the touring edition he wanted. I'm okay to wait now, but I'll get antsier as we get closer to Thanksgiving, when I'd rather be in the new car to drive the couple thousand miles to West Virginia and back...

That said, we did get a call two or three weeks ago offering us a Magnetic Gray Metallic that had been unclaimed. It was a bit tricked out though, so we decided to wait for what we want.

Planning to call the dealer tomorrow and see where we are on the waiting list now.

Jeff

2. jeffandsarah

jeffandsarah New Member

Vehicle:
    2009 Prius
    Spoke with the inventory guy yesterday, and we're now at #5 on their list. He said that they've been getting 5 to 8 vehicles per month, so he's hoping that we'll be getting our car this month.

The waiting continues...

3. Codyroo

Codyroo Senior Member

Vehicle:
    2010 Prius
    Model:
    IV