1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

Service in Seattle --- recommended/unrecommended

Discussion in 'Gen 2 Prius Main Forum' started by BillMorgan, Jun 19, 2005.

1. BillMorgan

BillMorgan Junior Member

all. I'm a newbie....just registered. I just picked up my Seaside Pearl package 6 this week and I have a lot to learn. One thing that I'd like some guidance on is dealer satisfaction for service. I bought the car at Burien Toyota, but there is a fair number of dealers within 25 mile radius. Anyone from Seattle area willing to put thumbs up or down on various service departments? Thanks
    8)

2. catsbox

catsbox Member

Vehicle:
    2012 Prius v wagon
    Model:
    Two
    I highly recommend Michaels Toyota in Bellevue. It is their service department that kept me coming back to purchase all of my Toyotas from them (now a total of 4 vehicles)! :D :D :D :D :D

3. seasalsa

seasalsa Active Member

Vehicle:
    2010 Prius
    Model:
    II
    I would be interested in the answers to this post too. My car is 18 months old and has not seen the inside of a dealer service bay yet!

4. u4iia

u4iia New Member

Michaels Toyota in Bellevue. :mrgreen:

5. tigerhq

tigerhq New Member

I'll be moving to the Seattle area and really appreciate your recommendations!
    After being rear-ended on my way from LA to Seattle, the car seemed to be driving just fine, but I wanted to be sure about that before taking it on another 1100 miles trip back to LA = I wanted some "experts" to look at it. The first dealer I found was "Toyota of Kirkland", so I stopped by and asked for their advice.
    One service rep/technician took a very brief, bored gaze at my Prius and said that "it's _probably_ save to drive". Well, "probably" was not something I was going to accept, and they weren't willing to address my concerns regarding the hybrid system when I asked to hook up my car to some diagnostics to check for any error codes.