1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

Someone stole my wheel locks!

Discussion in 'Gen 2 Prius Accessories & Modifications' started by Deleted member 137491, Jun 13, 2015.

1. Hello everyone!

This is my first time here. SOrry but I don't know much about cars...

This morning I found out that someone stole this from my 2007 Prius. I don't know what it's called...is it a wheel lock or cap? They stole it from all 4 of my tires!!! 1 from each tire!

15156151888454.jpg

I can't include the link to the image because the site won't let me so I have uploaded it. Can you pleaseee tell me what this thing is called and where I can buy it?? I was going to buy new tires soon anyways but now I need to buy these wheel locks or w/e they are called too! THANK YOU!

Sally

EDIT: Uploaded picture with arrow to show what I am talking about...sorry!

#1 Deleted member 137491, Jun 13, 2015
    Last edited by a moderator: Jun 13, 2015
  2. xliderider

xliderider Senior Member

Vehicle:
    2011 Prius
    Model:
    Three
  3. xliderider

xliderider Senior Member

Vehicle:
    2011 Prius
    Model:
    Three
    Beachbummm likes this.
  4. Beachbummm

Beachbummm Senior Member

Vehicle:
    2008 Prius
    Model:
    Five
    locking lug nut and they need the "key" to get them off...is yours still in the car?
    now they can come back and steal your rims much easier..check your neighborhood for a prius with bad tires, that's your thief

5. xliderider

xliderider Senior Member

Vehicle:
    2011 Prius
    Model:
    Three
    Agree, the OP was lucky that's all they stole. At least the car wasn't discovered up on blocks with no wheels/tires. :eek:

6. Thanks guys for responding! So the name of the part they stole is called a lug nut?

Where do I find the key are you are talking about? Do you have a picture of what it looks like so I can look for it? Sorry I don't know any of this!!! :(

7. xliderider

xliderider Senior Member