1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

Spaming the Mailbox: Isn't this a no no?

Discussion in 'PriusChat Website Questions' started by hill, Sep 24, 2008.

1. hill

hill High Fiber Member

Vehicle:
    2018 Chevy Volt
    Model:
    Premium
    Here's what I got from a 'Zero post' person in the PM slot. Ok Moderaters ...
    PLEASE Please tell me this isn't approved:

[​IMG] Media & Hybrid Study
    Hi- My name is Kat and I’m a market researcher for Research International. I’m doing a study that I think you’d be great for since I noticed you’re a frequent poster to PriusChat.com. It’s a study about the lives and media usage of people who like hybrid cars.

If you qualify and agree to participate, Research International will send you a packet of information together with an easy-to-use video camera and digital voice recorder that you’ll use over a 1.5 week period from Sept. 29 to Oct. 9. During that time, we ask that you complete assignments in which you answer questions about your life and experiences. For instance, we may ask you to record a 5 minute video message that shows you and your friends, and the types of things you enjoy doing together. On Oct. 9, at the end of the usage period, you will send back the camera and voice recorder back to us to process.

We will reward you for your contribution to our research. You will earn $150 if you complete all the assignments over the 1.5 week period, and return the audio and video equipment to us. You’ll also be eligible to participate in a follow up interview at the end of October – you can more money for that phase of the study!

Does this sound like something you’re interested in? If so, please send me a telephone number where we can contact you to see if you qualify for the study. Feel free to contact me even if you just want to ask some questions about this project.

Kind regards,
    Kat Laine

Senior Research Manager, Qualitative