1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

take my quick survey on fear of flying

Discussion in 'Fred's House of Pancakes' started by jmurphy7, Apr 21, 2007.

1. jmurphy7

jmurphy7 New Member

I have a quick (5 minute) survey on fear of flying and self-esteem. If you're bored, or have a second or two, go ahead and take it here:

http://www.jmhypno.com/survey.html
    You can take it even if you don't have a fear of flying at all-- it's for my masters thesis. Thanks!! -- John

2. airportkid

airportkid Will Fly For Food

Vehicle:
    2005 Prius
    It may not have been fair for me to take your survey - I'm a pilot. But I did anyway. I'd be curious to see your results later!

Mark Baird
    Alameda CA

3. livelychick

livelychick Missin' My Prius

Vehicle:
    Other Non-Hybrid
    And I'm very scared of flying as a passenger. I've always thought it was a control issue, so I'd be interested in hearing what you find, too.

(I also don't like being the passenger in cars or on motorcycles, btw.)

4. Stev0

Stev0 Honorary Hong Kong Cavalier

Vehicle:
    2022 Prius Prime
    Model:
    Plug-in Base
    I put "slight anxiety" for passport check and security, but that has more to do with my anxiety about bureaucracy, since I don't have any about flying.

5. Renocat

Renocat Member

Vehicle:
    2015 Prius
    Model:
    Three
    I am very afraid of flying. I did just take a flight to Florida but it was tough. I consider myself to have good self esteem. I would be interested in knowing the corelation of the two.

6. Mystery Squid

Mystery Squid Junior Member

I'm generally not, however, I've been on some "interesting" rides that made me not want to go back up (picture being a kid on a tricycle, what happens when you suddenly jerk the handlebars to the left or right? :lol: ), of course, that burns off after 20 minutes, and I'm ready for another run... :ph34r: