1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

Teyes CC3 2k Head unit (rear camera not working)

Discussion in 'Gen 4 Prius Audio and Electronics' started by gtavowww, Oct 2, 2023.

  1. gtavowww

    gtavowww New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2023
    9
    2
    0
    Location:
    Valencia
    Vehicle:
    2018 Prius
    Model:
    N/A
    I've just installed a cc3 2k in my Toyota Prius 2018 (XW50) but the camera is not working (blank when I put reverse gear), the trajectory lines appear and move alongside the movement of the steering wheel, but in a black background...
    I think I connected everything fine, but if someone can tell me any advice to check it would be great.
    Thanks!!
     
  2. blackavenger

    blackavenger Junior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2016
    32
    6
    0
    Location:
    Bland Strand
    Vehicle:
    2016 Prius
    Model:
    Four Touring
    Connect Yellow (CCD AVIN) female plug into Yellow (CAM IN) plug, which ultimately is plugged into the F Port.
    Good Luck.
     
  3. gtavowww

    gtavowww New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2023
    9
    2
    0
    Location:
    Valencia
    Vehicle:
    2018 Prius
    Model:
    N/A
    I finally found the problem (I forgot to explain it here) the connections were ok, but a pin was bended (the one with the video signal) I was really lucky to find it...
     

    Attached Files:

    blackavenger likes this.
  4. blackavenger

    blackavenger Junior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2016
    32
    6
    0
    Location:
    Bland Strand
    Vehicle:
    2016 Prius
    Model:
    Four Touring
    Hey, could you please post a pic of what the new 2K screen looks like installed in your 2018?
     
  5. gtavowww

    gtavowww New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2023
    9
    2
    0
    Location:
    Valencia
    Vehicle:
    2018 Prius
    Model:
    N/A
     

    Attached Files:

    blackavenger likes this.
  6. blackavenger

    blackavenger Junior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2016
    32
    6
    0
    Location:
    Bland Strand
    Vehicle:
    2016 Prius
    Model:
    Four Touring
    Thank you. So it is as I had suspected. The facia kit is no longer glossy black, but looks rather matte. That's a shame, but not a dealbreaker for me.
     
  7. gtavowww

    gtavowww New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2023
    9
    2
    0
    Location:
    Valencia
    Vehicle:
    2018 Prius
    Model:
    N/A
    You can give it a glossy coat with paint, for me the only problem of this facia is that covers about 0,5 cm of the screen bottom, it's a little bit annoying...
     
  8. blackavenger

    blackavenger Junior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2016
    32
    6
    0
    Location:
    Bland Strand
    Vehicle:
    2016 Prius
    Model:
    Four Touring
    Oh, really? Hmm, now THAT might be a dealbreaker for me.
     
  9. blackavenger

    blackavenger Junior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2016
    32
    6
    0
    Location:
    Bland Strand
    Vehicle:
    2016 Prius
    Model:
    Four Touring
    I found a solution......it's a different Fascia -

    http://bit.ly/3ImWmMe

    Ends up looking like this -

    Flush.Screen.jpg
     
    gtavowww likes this.
  10. gtavowww

    gtavowww New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2023
    9
    2
    0
    Location:
    Valencia
    Vehicle:
    2018 Prius
    Model:
    N/A
    I bought it just now, I'll update if it fits correctly with my unit, thanks for the info
     
  11. blackavenger

    blackavenger Junior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2016
    32
    6
    0
    Location:
    Bland Strand
    Vehicle:
    2016 Prius
    Model:
    Four Touring
    Oh, it will definitely fit the 2K screen......found another pic -
     

    Attached Files:

    gtavowww likes this.
  12. blackavenger

    blackavenger Junior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2016
    32
    6
    0
    Location:
    Bland Strand
    Vehicle:
    2016 Prius
    Model:
    Four Touring
    Hey, I have a question about your CC32K. Seeing as how in standby mode, the CC32K is always drawing 'some' energy from the 12-volt battery, have you ever had an instance where it drained the battery to the point where you had to jump start your car after it's been off for more than 12 hours, but less than 24 hours?
     
  13. gtavowww

    gtavowww New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2023
    9
    2
    0
    Location:
    Valencia
    Vehicle:
    2018 Prius
    Model:
    N/A
    I leave the car parked every week from Sunday night to Friday morning and by the moment I've never got any battery issue to start the car.
    I think that after a few hours on standby, turns itself completely off
     
  14. blackavenger

    blackavenger Junior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2016
    32
    6
    0
    Location:
    Bland Strand
    Vehicle:
    2016 Prius
    Model:
    Four Touring
    Thanks for that. I have one more question for you. I will be doing my install in a couple weeks, and haven't found the info I need from anywhere else. What are the CANbus settings to get the Steering Wheel controls working? Which selections did you choose to get it all working? I would REALLY appreciate the information.

    *also, when you get your new Fascia installed, I would love to see a pic. I've already received mine. Though it's not installed yet, I see now that the new Fascia is definitely superior to the one that T'Eyes gives us with the sale.
     
    gtavowww likes this.
  15. gtavowww

    gtavowww New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2023
    9
    2
    0
    Location:
    Valencia
    Vehicle:
    2018 Prius
    Model:
    N/A
    For the canbus settings, I followed this setup guide:
    TEYES CC3 (don't know why is not working in my laptop browser, is ok in my phone...)

    I received the fascia 1 week ago, sadly I don't have time to install it (working in another city and a 15 months toddler) I will update with photos as soon as its installed, but would take 6 weeks at least...:(

    I'll try also this Solution, How to connect original Microphone of Sienna to Android Head unit | Toyota Sienna Forum - siennachat.com
    is a guide to use the original mic (its powered)
     
  16. blackavenger

    blackavenger Junior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2016
    32
    6
    0
    Location:
    Bland Strand
    Vehicle:
    2016 Prius
    Model:
    Four Touring
    Yeah, as for retaining the microphone, I was going to follow this guy's approach....



    I found the pinout. I was simply going to use T-Taps to 3 (ACC/Power) & 8 (Ground) , as well as 5 (Mic+) & 6 (Mic-). But, in that link you shared, there is another wire that needs to be grounded. Is my approach incorrect?
     

    Attached Files:

    #16 blackavenger, Apr 2, 2024
    Last edited: Apr 2, 2024
    gtavowww likes this.
  17. gtavowww

    gtavowww New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2023
    9
    2
    0
    Location:
    Valencia
    Vehicle:
    2018 Prius
    Model:
    N/A
    I don't know why the ground cable, I was going to ground it anyway, maybe it prevents interferences or noises, I need to investigate, I'll check your video also