1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

The Lone Ranger Rides, Again!

Discussion in 'Newbie Forum' started by Mister Swigart, Feb 21, 2007.

1. Mister Swigart

Mister Swigart New Member

I just got my Prius Touring model with almost all the goodies for my 58th birthday (tomorrow) from my wife. We both went back to school to earn Masters degrees in Elementary Math. So this is a graduation and birthday, gift. She is due for her Prius on her birthday this August. We will be a two Prius (Prii?) family, then. As you might guess by my name, my horse is Silver. You will recognize me on a highway near you by my mask. B)

I am a teacher, so I will use my trusty steed to commute everyday, 14 miles round-trip, then, come summer I will be traveling this fair country to see all those historic places I've heard and studied about these many years.

* I am interested in running a laptop computer on board, if anyone knows how or where I can find information about this. (Thread links welcome)

* I am traveling with dogs if there are some good modifications people can turn me on to.

* I am interested in using the car with the backseats down at all times for the dogs and to take naps in or sleep the night in (bivouac) in from time to time, if anyone has some live aboard ideas or links.

Thanks in advance.

2. Dave

Dave New Member

Vehicle:
    2004 Prius
    Model:
    N/A
    Welcome to the Prius family. And happy birthday and congratulations on the Masters. And thank you for being a teacher. For the most part, the profession is undervalued.

3. hyo silver

hyo silver Awaaaaay

Vehicle:
    2004 Prius
    Model:
    N/A
    <div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(The Lone Ranger @ Feb 21 2007, 07:24 PM) [snapback]394234[/snapback]</div>
    Hey, me too! :)

4. Mister Swigart

Hyo Silver: