1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

Thinking about a Prius

Discussion in 'Gen 2 Prius Main Forum' started by Laurabeth47, Jun 5, 2007.

1. Laurabeth47

Laurabeth47 New Member

I love the Prius. Let’s just start with that. I won’t bother to list what’s great about it, because you all know that already. My problem with it—and the reason I may not end up buying one—is this:

I’m a recent grad, and I’m probably going to be moving around a lot in the next few years. If I’m going to be hauling my stuff around, how much can I fit in a Prius? If it won't all fit, the sensible thing is to get a trailer, but I’ve read that you shouldn’t tow with a Prius. Any suggestions for a mobile would-be owner?

2. desertbriez

desertbriez New Member

you'll be pleasantly surprised at what you can get in a prius! i know i was! we got 2 roadbikes and all our gear! people get large tv's in there... people sleep in there!

have you looked at one? again... i was so surprised at the room inside! from the outside they look tiny.... but they are soooooo roomy!

i think they are the perfect vehicle for a recent grad... i'm assuming you haven't had time to collect a LOT of junk to haul around.... (again... i said ASSUMING! lol!)

3. tanglefoot

tanglefoot Whee!

Vehicle:
    2007 Prius
    You can fit a lot in them! No towing!! :eek: But the hatchback, folding rear seats, and flat floor like a station wagon make hauling easy. You can get receiver hitches for them so you could add one of those junk boxes or you can have roof cargo boxes. Those will reduce your mpg but it'll still probably do better than putting all that stuff in a van.

4. priussoris

priussoris New Member