1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

Tideland Pearl AM #4, 3/19/04, Seattle WA

Discussion in 'Order Tracking' started by bookrats, Mar 20, 2004.

1. bookrats

bookrats New Member

Date Ordered: March 19th, 2004
    Date Arrived: November 12th, 2004
    Dealer Ordered From (Incl. City/State): Local Seattle Broker -- he ordered it through Capitol Toyota of Salem, OR
    Timeframe given for delivery: "Probably waiting for a 2005 Prius"
    Color: Tideland Pearl
    Option Package: AM #4 (2004 #7)
    Your # on Dealer's Waiting List: Got the call 10/29/04

Well, this is what happens when you attend a PriusChat dinner get-together, and see 3 '04 Priuses together (all different shades -- and one with throw-pillows in it.) Two days later, you place an order. :)

I've been researching the '04 Prius for several months. Never really liked the Prius Classic; the Honda Civic Hybrid is very nice, but the Toyota Hybrid Synergy Drive is, IMO, superior to the system Honda uses.

And besides, I want a hatchback. I've been driving an '87 Civic DX Hatchback since, well, 1987. Just been waiting for the technology to catch up.

Got behind the wheel for a test drive on Tuesday, and avid interest turned to intense desire. And a day later, got a chance to meet 4 very knowledgable Prius enthusiasts, and peer at their respective babies... well, that was all she wrote.

I'd decided months ago that I can wait 9-12 months for the car, as long as I got the model I wanted, and didn't pay more than MSRP. And since I have a pretty narrow selection (specific color, and only 2 acceptable option packages (1 of which isn't supposed to be available in this area)), I realized that 9-12 months was probably the right ballpark. (Pessimists are pleasently surprised more often than optimists.)