1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

Tomorrow's MY day!

Discussion in 'Gen 2 Prius Main Forum' started by jfritz, Jan 5, 2006.

1. jfritz

jfritz New Member

Well, I've been driving the same car for 15 years. Its a VW Passat Wagon. Bought it the month before my daughter was born. Now she's a freshman in high school!javascript:emoticon(':blink:')

Anyway, tomorrow I get my 06 Seaside Pearl #8. I also added tinted windows, rustproofing (I live in a "salt-belt"), rear bumper applique, and 3M Clear Bra. javascript:emoticon(':D')

I'm getting the dark gray leather interior and wanted rubber "WeatherTech-like" OEM or JDM Toyota dark gray mats. My dealer says his parts guy has no such thing. I've looked at a lot of other brands but would prefer to have the PRIUS badge on the mats. I haven't seen the dark gray carpet vs. the 05 gray all-weather mats. Can anyone tell me if its close enough not to worry about it, orshould I just go with black and forget about matching colors, OR is there a dark gray coming that my dealer doesn't know about?

Also, my dealer said there's no such thing as mudflaps specifically for the Prius. I've read enough of the posts here to know there is but wondering if folks got them from their dealer or if its a Japan or Canada part only? I never got a definitive read about mileage affects of the flaps. Does it matter or are we splitting hairs over this one?