1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

Took first long trip. My @ss was killing me!!!

Discussion in 'Gen 2 Prius Main Forum' started by lil_red_Prius, Jul 2, 2008.

1. lil_red_Prius

lil_red_Prius Rollin' with my toy...

Vehicle:
    2008 Prius
    I even have the nice leather seats, but after a few hours behind the wheel, my @ss was killing me. I had to stop every 1.5 hours just to walk around and stretch. @ss still hurt the next day. OUCH!!

Anyone suggest a really REALLY good seat insert? Maybe a gel one or something???

I'm not the heaviest guy in the world, but I do have some meat back there....I just never felt so sore after a drive as I did after the 600 miles to SC.

2. Buckland

Buckland New Member

Vehicle:
    2008 Prius
    We're half way through a 1200 mile trip and have had no problems.

Buck

3. lil_red_Prius

Vehicle:
    2008 Prius
    what can I say? I'm not a newbie to long trips. I went by myself from Philly to Tampa (1250 miles more or less) in my BMW and no problems. Got the Prius in January. took a 600 mile trip and I was hurtin'. Seats I guess ain't soft enough for my scrawny butt, leather or no leather.

I need an insert. but nothing too puffy. My head damn near hits the roof as it is!

4. edthefox5

edthefox5 Senior Member

Vehicle:
    2007 Prius
    Model:
    Two
    Howdy,
    I'm from Clearwater! Look in the "relax the back" store locally. They have nice cushions.

5. lil_red_Prius

Vehicle:
    2008 Prius
    Hiya Neighbor! I live in Hillsborough County. I will check them out.

aha...there is one on Dale Mabry and one on 19, kind of my way home. I'll definitely check them out. thanks

6. Fraser

Fraser New Member

Vehicle:
    2008 Prius