1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

Total Miles

Discussion in 'Gen 2 Prius Main Forum' started by PriusJay, Dec 26, 2006.

1. PriusJay

PriusJay New Member

I'm a newbie owner, one month old. I like to know the model year and total miles driven and if there has been any unusual maintenance issues.

Thanks!

2. daveleeprius

daveleeprius Heh heh heh you think so?

Vehicle:
    2007 Prius
    <div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(PriusJay @ Dec 26 2006, 02:06 PM) [snapback]366776[/snapback]</div>
    2007 Base, bought new in October. 1500 miles, no issues. My wife is Japanese and very petite. When she rides in the passenger seat with me driving (it's her car but I *love* driving it) sometimes the airbag will say 'off' and the only way I can get it to turn on is to have her step out of the car, close the door, open it, get back in and put her seatbelt on again. Usually works. Sometimes the airbag will say on when we start out, then turn off, then back on again. Weird.

Dave

3. jamarimutt

jamarimutt New Member

2004 base; 54,000 miles. One of the stock tires developed muiltiple leaks at 36,000 miles. ABS system malfunctioned at 46,000 miles. MFD malfunctioned at 50,000 miles. Nervously wondering what's next.

4. sbradyny

sbradyny New Member

Vehicle:
    2005 Prius
    <div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(PriusJay @ Dec 26 2006, 02:06 PM) [snapback]366776[/snapback]</div>
    Hello,
    I have a 2005 base model. No problems at all except when the Toyota mechanic performed a "fuel injector cleaning," he didn't snap the fuel line connection all the way, and so it came apart (the connection) when I was on the Freeway, left lane, 70 m.ph.!!!!! It was not very fun. Waited 2 hours for a tow truck, Toyota calls me to tell me it was the mechanics fault. They re-imbursed me for the tow. I have 38,000 miles now. Love the car!!!

:)

5. auricchio

auricchio Member

Vehicle:
    2006 Prius