1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

Total newbie - about to make the purchase - i think!?

Discussion in 'Gen 2 Prius Main Forum' started by appleguy711, Oct 11, 2008.

1. appleguy711

appleguy711 New Member

Vehicle:
    2009 Prius
    Hello everyone!

Totally new here!

I am about to trade in my 2005 Acura TL, with 53,000 miles on it. I love this car so much, but it costs me between 250-400 a month in gas to fill it.

I also found out i would save 20 bucks a month on car insurance as well. So really i estimate my new gas bill will be 125-200 a month. That sound reasonable?

I also am not really to sure which options I want. I decided on color - i think. I am leaning on black :)

Another question: How many others have gone from "luxury sedans" to a prius? Was it difficult? Regrets? Was it hard for you to make this decision as well? I would love to hear from each and everyone of you.

Hope everyone has a good weekend!

2. appleguy711

appleguy711 New Member

Vehicle:
    2009 Prius
    What options did you or did you not get?

Curious here about some options - has someone created a thread about what options were worth it, and which ones you would rather just aftermarket?

Thanks!!!

3. nerfer

nerfer A young senior member

Vehicle:
    Other Non-Hybrid
    Model:
    N/A