1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

Totalled

Discussion in 'Newbie Forum' started by AndrewNY, Jan 4, 2013.

1. AndrewNY

AndrewNY New Member

Vehicle:
    2012 Prius
    Model:
    Three
    This is my first time here and my second Prius. The first one was a Prius 4 trim with everything added onto it. I literally put all of my money into this car and some guy with road rage takes it from me in a few seconds. I just had a question concerning the in console GPS system. The New Prius I got through insurance is a 3 trim. I really miss my screen and navigation set up from the more advanced one. Does anyone know what company makes these for Toyota, or if it is a Toyota product where I can order the larger screen and more integrated GPS? Thanks very much for any answers. Wish my first post could have been a more positive one, but unfortunately life throws a red van that's twice your size at your car sometimes. Thank you. - Andrew

JMD likes this.
  2. cwerdna

cwerdna Senior Member

Vehicle:
    2006 Prius
    IMHO, it would be cost prohibitive and not worth it to order all the parts for the OEM Toyota GPS of either model Three or Four.

3. AndrewNY

AndrewNY New Member

Vehicle:
    2012 Prius
    Model:
    Three
    Do you know where I could find this so I could look at the price? What else would have to be purchased with it? Also an idea of the cost in general would be helpful. I'm hardly a car expert I cook for a living so this is all new to me. I just know I loved that set up and it worked perfectly with how much I travel.

4. scotman27

scotman27 Active Member

Vehicle:
    2001 Prius
    Model:
    One
    I would try ebay, or see if you can work with the insurance company to get that and only that installed.

5. NinnJinn

NinnJinn Member

Vehicle:
    2008 Prius
    Model:
    N/A