1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

Toyota Just Called Me Saying I Have To Resign Lease?

Discussion in 'Prius c Main Forum' started by dzk, Aug 6, 2014.

1. dzk

dzk New Member

Vehicle:
    2013 Prius c
    Model:
    Two
    Hi All,

I am pretty new to this whole car leasing game so I was wondering if I could come to you guys for some help. I traded in my leased Yaris (waived last three payments) for a Prius C for the 4th of july sale. I recieved the $500 hybrid rebate and $750 college grad rebate.

Apparantly toyota is calling and saying the college grad rebate was suppose to be $1000 and they're wanting me to sign another lease.

I was wondering if there were any hazards or glaring cheats I should be aware of. I check on online and apparantly this is a common way to get some more money out of the buyer. Below I attached the new lease and old lease. Thanks in advance!

Here is a link to the pictures of the lease (old and new), apparantley the resolution is degraded quite a bit when I embed them.:
    ImageShack - New Lease A.JPG

#1 dzk, Aug 6, 2014
    Last edited: Aug 6, 2014
  2. Easy Rider 2

Easy Rider 2 Senior Member

Vehicle:
    2013 Prius c
    Model:
    Three
    First a lease almost never makes good economic sense for an individual buyer but it's too late for that now.

Second, not wanting to be nasty here but what differences do YOU see in the two documents ??
    As a college grad you should be able to do the math, right ?? :)

If the rebate is MORE, you should end up paying LESS somewhere along the line.
    If you don't, it's probably a ploy of some kind.

Tell them it will be a few days because you need to have your lawyer look at it........and see what they say about that.

3. frodoz737

frodoz737 Top Wrench

Vehicle:
    2015 Prius
    Model:
    Four
    Unable to read your documents in this format.

4. dzk

dzk New Member

Vehicle:
    2013 Prius c
    Model:
    Two