1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

Two days in the new Prius - Results

Discussion in 'Gen 2 Prius Main Forum' started by brentmeister, Oct 18, 2007.

1. brentmeister

brentmeister New Member

Vehicle:
    2008 Prius
    Well as you all probably know, I finally got my Prius on Tuesday night. I have been looking, researching and bugging you guys for the past six months. I thought some might be interested in my thoughts after two (really two and a half days) of driving this vehicle.

The Prius is EXACTLY what I expected after all the research and test drives. It is a quiet and solid feeling car that may not be sexy, has other appeal. I have found no hidden or unexpected shortfalls in regard to construction or performance. In fact I have been most impressed with the performance and fuel efficiency. I have not inflated my tires to 40+ PSI and since I am relatively new to the vehicle, I certainly have not perfected the pulse-n-glide technique.

I go 55mpg on the way home from the dealership; I got 61mpg on my first 23 mile commute to work. Tonight I stopped at the store (near work) then recorded my best commute.
    [​IMG]

Tonight I increased my tire pressure from 32 to 42psi all around and will see how that impacts my mpg.

I couldn't be happier and the credit goes to all of you on here that helped me so much. You don't know how thankful I am for all of the help and advice. I absolutely love this car and can't imagine why everyone doesn't drive a Prius or at least a hybrid.... ;)

Brent

2. ACORNBLUES

ACORNBLUES New Member

I'm so envious. keep us posted

3. LYLUVLY

LYLUVLY New Member

Vehicle:
    2007 Prius
    We have owned our Prius for 6 months and have had a 50mpg tank only once.
    So, we think you are doing very very good. Keep it up. We envy you.

4. Neicy

Neicy Member

Vehicle:
    2021 Prius Prime
    Model:
    XLE