1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

Ubu goes Green

Discussion in 'Newbie Forum' started by Ubu the Tech Guru, Aug 15, 2013.

1. Ubu the Tech Guru

Ubu the Tech Guru Junior Member

Vehicle:
    2013 Prius c
    Model:
    Two
    Hi guys, I go by Ubu because of my xbox live gamertag being "ubuntuaddicted" (because I am addicted to using Ubuntu linux OS) and when I play first person shooters in game callouts are easier for my teammates to say "He's behind you Ubu" versus "He's behind you Ubuntuaddicted". I am a 33 year old male with a GF of 5 years and her 2 kids. I am a Mechanical Engineering Analyst by day and a video gamer/youtube video creator/tech nerd by night.

I have been reviewing various threads on Prius Chat for the past couple days and I finally decided to just join already so I can hopefully learn more and contribute where I can.

I am a newb to owning a Prius. I just purchased a 2013 Prius C, trim package #2 on Monday, 8-12-2013. Got it from a local Toyota Dealer as a 3 year lease. My father has had his for a couple months, also a 2013 Prius C but trim package #3.

His has the very techie center display with access to many apps as well as additional car information where the radio normally is as well as 15" alloys where as mine just has a standard radio and steel rims with hub caps. I was driving my fathers for about 5 days prior to getting my current 2013 trim package #2 Prius C. I must admit I love the #3 trim package versus the #2 I am now driving. My bluetooth failed to sync this morning which I don't know why so i couldn't make any phone calls thru the prius c but it's ok. I miss my dads prius c, lol.