1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

Upgrading the fuel tank capacity on a gen 2 prius, is it doable?

Discussion in 'Gen 2 Prius Accessories & Modifications' started by Us3dPriusOwner, Jun 19, 2023.

1. Us3dPriusOwner

Us3dPriusOwner New Member

Vehicle:
    2007 Prius
    Model:
    Two
    I saw this recently on Amazon and was wondering if it's possible to upgrade the fuel tank on a Prius with a larger Fuel tank? I'm very new to Fuel tanks so no idea if that's even a thing, and thought I'd ask if anyone every done something like this?

In the pictures I noticed it's connected to the Fuel tank but it's located outside of the Fuel tank, like in the trunk or in the bed of a truck.

Here is the item I'm talking about:
    "Edicapo Universal 20 Gallon 80L Fuel Cell Tank Polished Aluminum Silver with Cap/Level Sender/12FT Oil Feed Line"

2. bisco

bisco cookie crumbler

Vehicle:
    2012 Prius Plug-in
    Model:
    Plug-in Base
    i suppose anything is possible, but i doubt that it is practical, and i have never seen it done.

3. T1 Terry

T1 Terry Active Member

Vehicle:
    2006 Prius
    Model:
    Plug-in Advanced
    I don't know why you would want to increase the capacity, the 40 ltr tank in my '06 prius returned 700km driving at hwy speeds ... and my bladder needs a service stop by then :lol:
    If the bladder thing they use in the USA is giving you problems, try to find a tank from a Canadian model that doesn't have a bladder, or from England or even Australia ... although the freight might be a bit of a head spin if it's anything like trying to get things from the sates delivered to Australia ......

T1 Terry

4. Moving Right Along

Moving Right Along Senior Member

Vehicle:
    2009 Prius
    Model:
    N/A