1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

Want to test drive a 2010 Prius first

Discussion in 'Newbie Forum' started by FLP, May 9, 2009.

1. FLP

FLP Junior Member

Vehicle:
    2010 Prius
    Model:
    V
    I'm a complete newbie who has been lurking and reading everyones posts for a while. I drive a 2000 Accord and I'm thinking about getting a 2010 Prius. Have never kept a car this long, it has low mileage, but due to age is starting to act up and has required several repairs of late. Like what I have read on here and elsewhere about the new Prius. The 2009 are out of the question for me, I'm a short lady and the non adjustable seat makes it uncomfortable and unsafe. Major visibility problem, for me, anyway. When do you think us common folk will be able to test drive a 2010 Prius?

2. Sandy

Sandy Hippi Chick

Vehicle:
    Other Non-Hybrid
    Model:
    N/A
    When the dealers get them, but watch for the line :)

1 person likes this.
  3. Jabber

Jabber Chicagoland Prius Guy

Vehicle:
    Other Non-Hybrid
    Model:
    N/A
    Most are sold before they are hitting the ground. And no dealer will let you take one for a spin if it is a sold car. They may let you sit in it to get a feel for the seating, but that is about it.

1 person likes this.
  4. Tideland Prius

Tideland Prius Moderator of the North
    Staff Member

Vehicle:
    Other Non-Hybrid
    Model:
    N/A
    So probably June will be when you'll see them at the lot (most likely sold). I guess test drives will be available on a dealer-to-dealer basis depending on whether a particular dealership stocks a tester or not.

1 person likes this.
  5. cycledrum

cycledrum PSOCSOASP

Vehicle:
    Other Non-Hybrid
    Model:
    N/A
    If there is a shortage, the larger dealers will have a 2010 Prius available this Summer for test drives.