1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

Weird happenings & 12V Battery

Discussion in 'Gen 2 Prius Care, Maintenance and Troubleshooting' started by lcheapo, Dec 20, 2010.

1. lcheapo

lcheapo Junior Member

Vehicle:
    2004 Prius
    Model:
    N/A
    This is my first time posting here. Can't seem to get into the Yahoo 2G forum anymore. Here is my problem and just want to see if I made the right decision. I have a 2004 with smart entry and the original 12v battery (from 2003).

Saturday: tried to lock via door button (and hatch button). Didn't hear the normal beep, just a muted click somewhere. Finally left the car unlocked and went in the store. Came back and operated the hatch and the beep sounded (apparently it was locked). Tried to start and noticed it wouldn't go into gear. Then I noticed the fuel indicator was flashing one bar (I had four when I went in). Also noticed the MFD had reset the mileage to zero. Powered down and rebooted and got a ready light. Was able to drive normally after two other starts.

Sunday: left the car in the garage and didn't start it. Was planning to take it in for service Monday.