1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

What is the type of switch that I can install on those unused spots?

Discussion in 'Gen 3 Prius Accessories and Modifications' started by vallesj, Dec 5, 2023.

  1. vallesj

    vallesj Junior Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2007
    59
    13
    0
    Vehicle:
    2013 Prius
    Model:
    Three
    My Prius has plenty of places where I believe other trims use them for an specific switch. Is there a standard switch type I can fit there?
     
  2. ChapmanF

    ChapmanF Senior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2008
    22,729
    14,775
    0
    Location:
    Indiana, USA
    Vehicle:
    2010 Prius
    Model:
    IV
  3. vallesj

    vallesj Junior Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2007
    59
    13
    0
    Vehicle:
    2013 Prius
    Model:
    Three
    Thanks for that, my query found nothing.
     
  4. ChapmanF

    ChapmanF Senior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2008
    22,729
    14,775
    0
    Location:
    Indiana, USA
    Vehicle:
    2010 Prius
    Model:
    IV
    That keeps happening; those guys change their web site from time to time, and then a saved URL for the 2008 Sequoia switches from before the change doesn't find the 2008 Sequoia switches anymore.

    So just clear the filters when you get there, then use the selections shown at the left of the screen to select 2008 Sequoia.

    You could save the URL you end up with in this thread, but the way they do things over there, it probably won't work for the next person anyway.
     
  5. vvillovv

    vvillovv Senior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2013
    3,382
    1,204
    1
    Location:
    NY
    Vehicle:
    2017 Prius Prime
    Model:
    Prime Plus
    StarCaller likes this.
  6. ChapmanF

    ChapmanF Senior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2008
    22,729
    14,775
    0
    Location:
    Indiana, USA
    Vehicle:
    2010 Prius
    Model:
    IV
    We'll see how long before that's a dead link too.... :)