1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

What tires do you guys run?

Discussion in 'Gen 2 Prius Main Forum' started by zero26, Aug 19, 2009.

1. zero26

zero26 New Member

Vehicle:
    2008 Prius
    Model:
    N/A
    Time for replacement what tires are you guys running?

2. djasonw

djasonw Active Member

Vehicle:
    2004 Prius
    Model:
    N/A
    Do a search. There are TONS of threads on tires. I prefer the GY Triple Treds. Nothing beats it!!!!

3. Submarine Dude

Submarine Dude Junior Member

Vehicle:
    2007 Prius
    Model:
    N/A

I just had Michelin Primacy MXV4 installed all 'round. At the same inflation (44 PSI) they are quieter, smoother riding, and improved the handling substantially. They're still breaking in but it looks like a minimal hit (1-2 MPG) to the 58-60 MPG I've been getting.

4. jimmyb

jimmyb Junior Member

Vehicle:
    2012 Prius
    Model:
    N/A
    Hey guys I'm a newbie and just saw this post ...I just purchased a used 2006 for my first prius and shortly after found the forum .I have seen posts about prius being bad in snow with the goodyear tires.I live in PA and just traded my 06 grand cherokee .I have had front wheel drive before and it was ok...So I have the same question about tires ..Dealer says all season is fine for the car...

5. a_gray_prius

a_gray_prius Rare Non-Old-Blowhard Priuschat Member

Vehicle:
    2008 Prius
    Model:
    N/A
    Summer: Yokohama ADVAN AD08 205/55/16 on Volk CE28N Eco Drives (same weight as stock, much much much much better performance, but $$$$$$$$$)
    Winter: Nokians on stock touring rims (I have yet to buy them)

6. richard schumacher

richard schumacher shortbus driver

Vehicle:
    2004 Prius
    Model:
    N/A
    Rumor has it that Goodyear Assurance FuelMax allows MPGs as good as the Integrities with less noise and better grip. Next time round I'll try them.

7. fm725fm

fm725fm Junior Member

Vehicle: