1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

where to get BT mods- strut tower brace, skid plate, chassis stiffening plate

Discussion in 'Gen 2 Prius Accessories & Modifications' started by nohoprius, Aug 9, 2011.

1. nohoprius

nohoprius New Member

Vehicle:
    2008 Prius
    Model:
    N/A
    hello- am a newbie here on the forum so i appreciate your patience and help.
    looking to get these:
    1) the BT chassis stiffener
    2) the BT skid plate protector
    3) the BT strut tower brace

perhaps you kind folks could give me your input or direct me to somewhere i might be able to get these, since they seem to be unavailable on the priuschat site here. thanks for your comments/advice/input

2. macmaster05

macmaster05 Senor Member

Vehicle:
    2010 Prius
    Model:
    Two
    I'm not sure why you're looking specifically for BT products. You're right they are hard to find now. There are 1 or 2 chassis stiffeners on eBay that are custom made. Anyways, I think you should look into other suspension upgrades. The 3 you listed happen to be the weakest improvements IMO. You want real upgrades:

Rear sway bar
    Lowering springs
    Spacers or wider/larger rims

3. F8L

F8L Protecting Habitat & AG Lands

Vehicle:
    Other Non-Hybrid
    Model:
    N/A
    I second Mac's post. If you really want to enhance the handling of the Prius go with the mods he suggested.

4. usbseawolf2000

usbseawolf2000 HSD PhD

Vehicle:
    2012 Prius Plug-in
    Model:
    Plug-in Base
    We lost Brian from BT Tech in a motorcycle accident more than 2 years ago. It will be hard to find BT product, if they still make them.

You may just have to go with the alternatives on ebay. I have Tanabe strut tower bar and it helps a lot. It gives a noticeable handling improvement and the price ($120?) is right. Installation isn't that hard but you'll need to take out the front wipers.

5. Daves09prius

Daves09prius Active Member

Vehicle: