1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

Would I regret getting a C 1?

Discussion in 'Prius c Main Forum' started by Dark0rb, Jun 2, 2013.

1. Dark0rb

Dark0rb New Member

Vehicle:
    Other Hybrid
    Model:
    N/A
    Hey All. First time poster. :)

My local Toyota dealer has finally got some C's in. Unfortunately, they are both C 1s (but in probably the two best colours--orange and light blue). For anyone here who has purchase the base model, have you regretted not getting a higher trim? I'm a tech guy myself and like the idea of having push button start and such, but I'm not sure if I wan to wait months to order one.

Cheers!

2. TC400

TC400 Active Member

Vehicle:
    2012 Prius c
    Model:
    Three
    Get what you want. Don't short yourself I don't know why people do that. I wanted this but all they had was this. Just wait it will come. I'm glad I got the 3 trim I love it.

iSphinx and ftl like this.
  3. cwerdna

cwerdna Senior Member

Vehicle:
    2006 Prius
    I wouldn't buy the C 1 because it lacks cruise control. I would regret that.

Smart key system rocks but if someone doesn't want to pay for it, ok... get the model 2.

If the OP really wants the features in the c 3, then he should try to arrange for a dealer trade or go to a dealer (might not be local) that has one. Worst case is to go to someone far and have it shipped.

OP: Where are you located?

minkus likes this.
  4. Dark0rb

Dark0rb New Member

Vehicle:
    Other Hybrid
    Model:
    N/A

I am located in Nova Scotia. At this point it seems as though I'd need to travel out of the province in order to get a C3. The Prius line in general is not that popular here (rural country--lots of people with bug trucks who don't need them--lol), so it seems as though the Toyota dealerships only keep a barebones inventory of them.

5. X HCH2

X HCH2 Member

Vehicle:
    2012 Prius c
    Model:
    Two