1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

www.surveymonkey.com/s/toyotaprius

Discussion in 'Newbie Forum' started by ab1501, Mar 17, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ab1501

ab1501 New Member

Vehicle:
    Other Non-Hybrid
    Model:
    N/A
    Hi Prius owners! I am a student at Texas State University currently doing research on the Toyota Prius for an advertising campaign project. I would really appreciate if you could take my survey to help me find out more about Prius owners! It will take 1-2 minutes to complete. The link is in the title. Thank you so much!

2. JimboPalmer

JimboPalmer Tsar of all the Rushers

Vehicle:
    2012 Prius v wagon
    Model:
    Three
    Your numbers were frequently not even close.

I drove about 550 miles a week last year, you topped out at 150
    I am over 50, you think 40 is a limit (Of the Prius owners I have met, I am the youngest)
    My household income is 3 times your top number

None of my primary reasons for buying and owning a Prius made your lists

http://priuschat.com/forums/gen-iii...502-2010-prius-school-project.html#post979468

1, 2, 3, 6, and 7 are not easy to fit in your survey

3. ab1501

ab1501 New Member

Vehicle:
    Other Non-Hybrid
    Model:
    N/A
    What was your primary reason for purchasing a Prius?

And why do the numbers you listed not fit in the survey?

I apologize for not being completely accurate. I am in the process of learning about advertising research methods.

4. JimboPalmer

JimboPalmer Tsar of all the Rushers

Vehicle:
    2012 Prius v wagon
    Model:
    Three
    Hmmm clicking my link seems too hard for you, I will repeat some of it.

1) My wife wanted a hybrid. When mama's unhappy, ain't nobody happy. I was waiting on the Saturn Vue 2 mode Hybrid, which will never be sold, from a company no longer in business, as I doubted a Prius could hold my networking gear.