1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

2001 battery/computer problem with error codes

Discussion in 'Generation 1 Prius Discussion' started by sunrise, Oct 24, 2009.

1. sunrise

sunrise total newbie

Vehicle:
    2001 Prius
    Model:
    N/A
    I was hoping to run this one by you folk for feedback.

After spending about a week of checking, the dealer has told me that my 2001 Prius (as per the thread http://priuschat.com/forums/generation-1-prius-discussion/69028-2001-prius-major-eeeek-symptoms.html ) needs to have battery, computer and battery cables replaced:

HV Recycle Battery (G9520-47050)
    Battery Computer ASSY (89890-47050)
    Main Battery Cable NO.2 (G92420-47040)
    Main Battery Cable (G92420-47040)

The person translating for me (I'm in Japan) said they found that the connector/cable was burned as 'it seems to have overheated'.
    I then asked if the issue is with the cable/connector, how would they know if the battery and computer need replacing as well without first replacing the cable. They told the translator that: this cable connects the computer and the battery, and it is tied with both as one so everything needs to be replaced this time.

Do those of you in the know agree with that?

Here are the error codes (translated from Japanese so maybe not what you're used to in English):
    - Battery P3030 Disconnection between battery ECU
    P3006 △SOC Large
    - (HV) Hybrid P3000 HV battery Error
    - ABS VSC C1259 HV related regeneration error