1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

Disappointed about no auto headlights

Discussion in 'Gen 3 Prius Accessories and Modifications' started by lindajm22, May 15, 2011.

1. lindajm22

lindajm22 New Member

Vehicle:
    2011 Prius
    Model:
    Three
    I am absolutely loving my new Prius. I had been driving a Pacifica for the last 6 years and really thought I was going to miss it, but I don't at all. I got a bunch of nice options on my Prius so I really didn't have to give up anything. It didn't come with leather so I had that installed for me a few days after I picked it up last week. Now it is perfect. Except for no auto headlights. Once you have had them it is reeaallly hard to go back. I have already found myself forgetting to turn my lights on when it's gotten dark, and I keep forgetting to turn them off when I get out of the car.

I would love to have the skills to do the auto headlight/fog light mod install but that's not going to happen. Dealers won't/can't do this for you?

Is it possible to just leave my headlights in the on position all the time, having them auto off, and when I turn the car on again they will just come back on? Does anyone else do this? Is there some down side?

Auto wipers when the headlights go on would be great too, but I'm just not able to do this kind of stuff myself like some folks here.

2. JimboPalmer

JimboPalmer Tsar of all the Rushers

Vehicle:
    2012 Prius v wagon
    Model:
    Three
    I turned the headlights on at the dealership and just never turned them off. (there is no scenario when I do not want to be seen by my fellow drivers) When I take it to have an oil change, I need to turn them on again as the mechanics always turn them off.