1. Offline

    priuscpower Junior Member

    Member Since:
    Mar 7, 2012
    Posts:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Spring Branch, TX
    Your Vehicle Year:
    2012 Prius
    Model:
    II
    I read through the manual but can't figure out how to change to mph on the speedometer. I saw the full size Prius has a button but I see no button on my Prius-c.
  2. Offline

    JimboPalmer Tsar of all the Rushers

    Member Since:
    Apr 14, 2009
    Posts:
    7,227
    Likes Received:
    2,132
    Location:
    Greenwood MS USA
    Your Vehicle Year:
    2012 Prius v wagon
    Model:
    Three
  3. Offline

    priuscpower Junior Member

    Member Since:
    Mar 7, 2012
    Posts:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Spring Branch, TX
    Your Vehicle Year:
    2012 Prius
    Model:
    II
    It worked...I now can read my speed in MPH. Thank You.
  4. Offline

    bretaz Member

    Member Since:
    Dec 3, 2010
    Posts:
    474
    Likes Received:
    49
    Location:
    Surprise, Arizona
    Your Vehicle Year:
    2010 Prius
    Model:
    N/A
    I think it is rediculous that the dealerships are not changing the cars to MPH from kph during the pdi process. The car I drove was kph as well and I didn't notice until the car was moving.
  5. Offline

    PreciousPups4U New Member

    Member Since:
    Mar 20, 2012
    Posts:
    20
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Lexington, SC USA
    Your Vehicle Year:
    2012 Prius c
    Model:
    I
    Thanks. Was having the same issue. Could not find anything in the book. Who would have thought to look under odometer to convert the speedometer?
  6. Offline

    wifemomhockeyfan New Member

    Member Since:
    Mar 21, 2012
    Posts:
    34
    Likes Received:
    8
    Location:
    Newman CA
    Your Vehicle Year:
    2012 Prius c
    Model:
    N/A
    We were having this same problem last night at the dealership. Even the salesmen didn't know how to fix it. They finally got someone that could figure it out.
  7. Offline

    loaddown Junior Member

    Member Since:
    Feb 7, 2012
    Posts:
    32
    Likes Received:
    5
    Location:
    St Lucie West, FL
    Your Vehicle Year:
    2012 Prius c
    Model:
    Three
    It must be in 'odometer' mode. If in the 'disp' sub-menus, this will not work. I was frustrated otherwise. I called the dealership to no avail. I thought I was speeding for my first trip!
  8. Offline

    jodypret Junior Member

    Member Since:
    May 25, 2012
    Posts:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Dallas, Tx
    Your Vehicle Year:
    2012 Prius c
    Model:
    N/A
    I am so happy to have found this answer. The odometer display stayed lit even after the car was turned off, but eventually went blank. Hopefully, this problem is solved!x
  9. Offline

    whipper25 New Member

    Member Since:
    May 14, 2012
    Posts:
    20
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    California
    Your Vehicle Year:
    2012 Prius c
    Model:
    Three
    You can also press and hold the 'trip' button on the steering wheel to toggle between km/h and mph.
  10. Offline

    cmstlist Member

    Member Since:
    May 28, 2012
    Posts:
    117
    Likes Received:
    28
    Location:
    Vancouver, BC
    Your Vehicle Year:
    2012 Prius c
    Model:
    Two
    Might be going on a road trip across the border tomorrow - will have to try this! I have a Master's in Chemistry but I still was never that good with arithmetic - so I need my speedometer to read the same units as the speed limit. :)
  11. Offline

    Smorger New Member

    Member Since:
    Feb 19, 2013
    Posts:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Your Vehicle Year:
    2012 Prius c
    Model:
    N/A
    Hold the trip button down while you are on the odometer and it will change speedo from km to miles.
  12. Offline

    jtfresh1 New Member

    Member Since:
    Jan 12, 2014
    Posts:
    1
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Apex, North Carolina
    Your Vehicle Year:
    2012 Prius
    Model:
    Two
    This short video is easy and helped me. It answers it completely...



    I hope it helps everyone...
    Tideland Prius likes this.
  13. Offline

    koipond Member

    Member Since:
    Nov 13, 2012
    Posts:
    203
    Likes Received:
    40
    Your Vehicle Year:
    2012 Prius c
    Model:
    Four
    The car must be stopped for this to work... drove me crazy until I figured that out.

    Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk
  14. Offline

    vernon birdman Active Member

    Member Since:
    Apr 18, 2012
    Posts:
    292
    Likes Received:
    115
    Location:
    Vernon BC Canada
    Your Vehicle Year:
    2012 Prius c
    Model:
    Four
    Why don't you all just move to Canada and save yourself all of this aggravation.
    Tideland Prius likes this.
  15. Offline

    ztanos All-around Geek!

    Member Since:
    Jan 10, 2013
    Posts:
    2,232
    Likes Received:
    642
    Location:
    Duluth, Georgia
    Your Vehicle Year:
    2012 Prius c
    Model:
    Four
    I've changed the speedo from KPH to MPH while driving plenty of times.
  16. Offline

    vernon birdman Active Member

    Member Since:
    Apr 18, 2012
    Posts:
    292
    Likes Received:
    115
    Location:
    Vernon BC Canada
    Your Vehicle Year:
    2012 Prius c
    Model:
    Four
    M
    me 2

Share This Page