1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

Must…turn off…music!

Discussion in 'Gen 3 Prius Audio and Electronics' started by robman101, Jun 13, 2014.

1. robman101

robman101 Junior Member

Vehicle:
    2012 Prius
    Model:
    Three
    I just bought my first Prius and I'm still learning the ins and outs, and a couple issues with the onboard computer has me *this close* to just abandoning it altogether, from the unintuitive address input on the navigation, its slowness, and the way it insists on playing music from my iphone regardless of how often I push pause. Seemingly anything can make it play the music again, right down to adjusting the volume. Problem is that a bluetooth connection is important for allowing the map directions from my iphone to play over the car's speaker system, and the computer's default is to play my phone's music no matter what. Is there any way to make it stop doing this?

Also, any info on why the onboard computer is just so slow? I feel like like I'm loading giant programs on an old IBM pc. Should I be doing any software updates?

Thanks for any help.

My dealership turned off the reverse beep and seatbelt alarm, thank god for that...

2. ftl

ftl Explicator

Vehicle:
    2012 Prius c
    Model:
    Three
    Sounds like you have an old version of Entune, the software which runs the navigation and audio systems. One of the common complaints was the automatic playing of iPhone music, fixed in later versions.

Check the version at Setup > General > System Information (scroll down). If it's anything other than 3.2.0 you can do the update yourself by following these instructions at the ToyotaNation forum.

robman101 likes this.
  3. robman101

robman101 Junior Member

Vehicle:
    2012 Prius
    Model:
    Three
    My version is 2.2.

Wow….

4. fuzzy1

fuzzy1 Senior Member

Vehicle:
    Other Hybrid
    Model:
    N/A