1. Offline

    GreenGuy33 Active Member

    Member Since:
    Oct 18, 2009
    Posts:
    530
    Likes Received:
    28
    Location:
    Rhode Island
    Your Vehicle Year:
    2010 Prius
    Model:
    II
    What is involved in installing a Scanguage on a 2010 Prius?
    Where do you mount your Scanguage?
  2. Offline

    Mark57 Active Member

    Member Since:
    Aug 14, 2009
    Posts:
    1,043
    Likes Received:
    146
    Location:
    OKC
    Your Vehicle Year:
    2010 Prius
    Model:
    II
    I'll jump in prior to the arrival of the flames for not searching. It's very simple. I as well as many others, have Velcroed it to the top of the steering column. It's very easy to see there and is not in the way. Then just route your cable to the port below the steering column. There's really nothing to it.

    A few have mounted it in other places on the dash but I prefer the column mount location.
    1 people like this.
  3. Offline

    ALS Member

    Member Since:
    Jul 15, 2009
    Posts:
    350
    Likes Received:
    61
    Location:
    Pittsburgh
    Your Vehicle Year:
    2010 Prius
    Model:
    III
    1 people like this.
  4. Offline

    Indyking Happy Hyundai owner...

    Member Since:
    May 28, 2009
    Posts:
    1,280
    Likes Received:
    90
    Location:
    I don't know... Indy, Chicago, Madison (WI)... it
    Your Vehicle Year:
    Other Non-Hybrid
    Model:
    N/A
    Stupid question but what the heck...

    Is the scan gauge powered by the 12V outlet or just the OBDII cable or whatever it's called?
  5. Offline

    ALS Member

    Member Since:
    Jul 15, 2009
    Posts:
    350
    Likes Received:
    61
    Location:
    Pittsburgh
    Your Vehicle Year:
    2010 Prius
    Model:
    III
    OBDII, no other power sources required
    2 people like this.
  6. Offline

    Indyking Happy Hyundai owner...

    Member Since:
    May 28, 2009
    Posts:
    1,280
    Likes Received:
    90
    Location:
    I don't know... Indy, Chicago, Madison (WI)... it
    Your Vehicle Year:
    Other Non-Hybrid
    Model:
    N/A
    Good, because I run out of 12V outlets... thanks!
  7. Offline

    GreenGuy33 Active Member

    Member Since:
    Oct 18, 2009
    Posts:
    530
    Likes Received:
    28
    Location:
    Rhode Island
    Your Vehicle Year:
    2010 Prius
    Model:
    II
    Well, I just ordered the SGII through the PriusChat Shop.
    I can't wait to try it out.
    How fast is the order processing time ?
    (hours, days, weeks, months???):)
  8. Offline

    Indyking Happy Hyundai owner...

    Member Since:
    May 28, 2009
    Posts:
    1,280
    Likes Received:
    90
    Location:
    I don't know... Indy, Chicago, Madison (WI)... it
    Your Vehicle Year:
    Other Non-Hybrid
    Model:
    N/A
    Hey ALS, regarding that BlendMount kit, do you have any experience with radar detector installation using the In-line hardwire Kit and the invisicord?
  9. Offline

    a64pilot Active Member

    Member Since:
    Aug 3, 2008
    Posts:
    771
    Likes Received:
    56
    Location:
    Albany Ga.
    Your Vehicle Year:
    2010 Prius
    Model:
    III
    I too vote for the blend mount. ten minutes top, looks clean
  10. Offline

    ALS Member

    Member Since:
    Jul 15, 2009
    Posts:
    350
    Likes Received:
    61
    Location:
    Pittsburgh
    Your Vehicle Year:
    2010 Prius
    Model:
    III
    Nope. I really haven't needed to use my V1 since 2005-2006 when I got really serious about my fuel mileage. I don't exceed the speed limit and have a max speed on the highway of 65 mpg. BTW the Prius hasn't been over 60 mph in the last three months. I keep the V1 around for entertainment mostly when driving on Route 19 in WV and 301 in Fl.

Share This Page