1. RdkngUSA

    RdkngUSA Junior Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2012
    6
    0
    Valley Stream NY
    Your Vehicle Year:
    2012 Prius
    Model:
    II
    I have a Ultra-Gauge from my vehicle I traded in for my Prius.Does anybody have any suggestions how I should set up for my Prius.I have about 75 different gauges to choose from.
     
  2. RdkngUSA

    RdkngUSA Junior Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2012
    6
    0
    Valley Stream NY
    Your Vehicle Year:
    2012 Prius
    Model:
    II
    Anybody using a Ultra-Gauge

    Have one I purchased for my vehicle I traded in for my prius.Anybody using one for thier prius and how did you set it up?
     
  3. KK6PD

    KK6PD _ . _ . / _ _ . _

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2008
    3,859
    768
    Los Angeles
    Your Vehicle Year:
    2008 Prius
    Model:
    Five
    Re: Anybody using a Ultra-Gauge

    Most of us are using Scan Gauges, because of the X-Gauge option, or running Android tablets with Torque Pro and USBSEAWOLF2000's custom PID list for GEN II or III in English, or Metric!
     
  4. fotomoto

    fotomoto Senior Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2009
    1,648
    483
    So. Texas
    Your Vehicle Year:
    Other Hybrid
    I have one that I bought for another vehicle but currently have been using it to mainly monitor these things on screen number one: engine rpm, engine temp, instant mpg, tank mpg, 12v battery voltage and ambient air temp (not sure why I decided to pick that last one since I all ready have it).

    Note: I have the original which doesn't offer as many hybrid specific gauges as the newest version. Good news is I recently found I can send it back in and get it upgraded for $10.