1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

2003 prius actuator replacement

Discussion in 'Generation 1 Prius Discussion' started by Sharnold, Feb 6, 2020.

1. Sharnold

Sharnold Active Member

Vehicle:
    Other Non-Hybrid
    Model:
    N/A
    Replaced the actuator pump assembly due to flashing abs light and brake light staying on. When you reset the C1251 cel you dont have much of a pedal its stiff but after pushing it a few times the alarm comes on abs flashes and the pedal becomes normal. Any ideas would be accepted ty in advance

Posted via the PriusChat mobile app.

2. Sharnold

Sharnold Active Member

Vehicle:
    Other Non-Hybrid
    Model:
    N/A
    At no avail of answers and being a Prius guru tech myself I figured it out........ the C1251 was due to a shorter wire on the harness for the replacement actuator pump after repair i ended up pulling a C1214 after using techstream and my trusty flexible piece of 1/2 PVC pipe to hold my brake pedal for me I bled the system and she's good to go. Also to change the pump I didn't remove the A/C lines as I figured a way to do it without wasting my time having to recharge the system if anyone ever needs help ask away this was my 4th one to change out.....

3. ChapmanF

ChapmanF Senior Member

Vehicle:
    2010 Prius
    Model:
    IV
    Was it different / faster than the way rlin78 did it?

4. Sharnold

Sharnold Active Member

Vehicle:
    Other Non-Hybrid
    Model:
    N/A