1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

2006 Prius DTC P3102 troubleshooting

Discussion in 'Gen 2 Prius Care, Maintenance and Troubleshooting' started by garym, Jun 8, 2018.

1. garym

garym Junior Member

Vehicle:
    2006 Prius
    Model:
    III
    Hi Everyone,
    I am new to the sight so I hope I am posting in the proper place for the info that I'm looking for. I have a 2006 Prius with 260k mi and the transmission will not go into park. I have verified the 12v battery is good and can't find any obvious wiring or corrosion issues. I have however found a stray voltage issue while using the flow charts for testing the wiring between the HV ecu and the transmission ecu. The manual tells me I should have less than 1 volt on the white wire (pin #8 on T4 conn at tecu, & pin #10 on H17 conn at HVECU ) but I have 10.5 volts. The flow chart only tells me to correct the wiring or connection issue , unfortunately I don't know where the issue is coming from.
    Does anyone know where else the white wire that I mentioned could be getting the 10.5 volts from? I have unplugged the park module on the transmission and removed the 7.5amp fuse from the Pconn motor but the stray voltage is still there. Thanks in advance as any help or guidance will be greatly appreciated!

2. garym

garym Junior Member

Vehicle:
    2006 Prius
    Model:
    III