1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

2007 Prius 12V battery causing my issues?

Discussion in 'Gen 2 Prius Main Forum' started by Barry Hines, Apr 21, 2018.

1. Barry Hines

Barry Hines New Member

Vehicle:
    2007 Prius
    Model:
    ----USA----
    Newbie here I am having an issue with my 2007 Prius. I am getting the warning lights (!), VSC and the dreaded red triangle. Took it to get it diagnosed and the codes I got are as below. I know the main was says to replace the battery but I had this done in May 2017. I did get a warranty but that was issued by a company that is only out or Texas and I now live in Washington State. I was reading that the 12V battery can sometimes cause the vehicle to act weird at times if its a bad battery. The 12V in my vehicle was purchased 45 days ago and I didnt think this could be the issue. So my dad and I took it out and connected to battery tester/charger he has and its showing that the charge on the battery is way lower then it should be for a battery of its age(2/18). The vehicle is not running any different than it has been when everything seemed to be working right. I did notice today that the hybrid fan did kick on in the back and begin to blow quiet loud on my way back from the auto parts store. I really hope the 12V is causing all of these issues. Any suggestions?

P0A80
    P3011
    P3000
    C1241
    C1259
    C1310

2. SFO

SFO Senior Member

Vehicle:
    2007 Prius
    Model:
    N/A
    Raytheeagle likes this.
  3. Barry Hines

Barry Hines New Member

Vehicle:
    2007 Prius
    Model:
    ----USA----

4. ChapmanF

ChapmanF Senior Member

Vehicle:
    2010 Prius
    Model:
    IV