1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

2012 Prius Horn Doesnt Work

Discussion in 'Gen 3 Prius Care, Maintenance & Troubleshooting' started by Sencere Williams, Jan 17, 2019.

1. Sencere Williams

Sencere Williams New Member

Vehicle:
    2012 Prius
    Model:
    Three
    Hi Im needing some help on a 2012 Prius gen 3. Horn has stopped working all together. have check the fuse box fuse looks good but the it a slot for s-horn fuse and relay but theres no connection terminal. Found fuse in owners manual 40 amo type c looks in good shape no broken connection. have been reading about the spiral cable or clock spring. im a certified technician so the job looks easy. Just need some pointers of known causes.

2. Fooseman75

Fooseman75 New Member

Vehicle:
    2013 Prius
    Model:
    One
    Im having the same issue with 2013 Prius. Did you ever find the cause? Fix it.
    I just bought a used Prius. Trying to figure out the issue.
    Thanks

3. bisco

bisco cookie crumbler

Vehicle:
    2012 Prius Plug-in
    Model:
    Plug-in Base
    are all the buttons on the steering wheel working?

4. NoreenRose

NoreenRose New Member

Vehicle:
    2012 Prius c
    Model:
    Two
    Full disclosure, NEWBIE ALERT :D:D:D (I just joined this group 10 minutes ago)! I realize this is an old thread, but I HAVE NO HORN IN MY 2012 Prius c Two! The buttons on the steering wheel work & the fuse is good. I couldn't find the horn relay, I found references to the clock spring & the spiral cable while I surfed this site. ANY help is greatly appreciated. (Note: My son will be doing the work, he is "the car guy" in the family, I am gathering information for him.). The thought of bringing my baby to a car to a dealership is too much for me to handle.:mad::mad::mad: ) Thanks in advance for your help (y)(y)(n)

bisco likes this.
  5. bisco

bisco cookie crumbler

Vehicle:
    2012 Prius Plug-in
    Model:
    Plug-in Base