1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

2012 Prius Map update, map version?

Discussion in 'Gen 3 Prius Audio and Electronics' started by FredericaMG, Dec 25, 2015.

1. FredericaMG

FredericaMG Junior Member

Vehicle:
    2012 Prius
    Model:
    Three
    This is my first time posting, and I apologize because I am sure I'm doing it wrong. I don't know how to find any subforums; I don't see any divisions on the Gen 3 Main Forum main page except that it goes on for 463 pages.

This question has to do with maps.

I love my 2012 Prius 3, which I got a couple of weeks ago. Previously, I had a 2008 Prius 3 and loved it too.

With my old Prius, I had to buy a new Map DVD from time to time. As I search online, I can't be sure if I need to buy a DVD for the 2012, or is it updated some other way.

Also, I can't figure out how to find out what version of the Map I have at present. The instructions I find online say to start by pushing a button for "Info", but there is no Info button. "Setup" doesn't give me any Map information, and the Map App doesn't have an Info or General button either.

Apologies again for doing it wrong. If you can help me to know how, I'll post it better next time.

2. sillylilwabbit

sillylilwabbit Active Member

Vehicle:
    2014 Prius Plug-in
    Model:
    Plug-in Base
    I thoughts maps can only be updated by getting ripped off at the dealer.

iPhone ?

3. bisco

bisco cookie crumbler

Vehicle:
    2012 Prius Plug-in
    Model:
    Plug-in Base
    welcome! why not ask the dealer, you have to buy the dvd from them anyway.

4. FredericaMG

Vehicle:
    2012 Prius
    Model:
    Three
    I bought the car secondhand from a Honda dealership in a different state, so they don't know much, and have no interest in helping me. I can ask my local Toyota dealer. I was hoping to go in already informed.