1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

2013 ToyPriusCHybrid bat?

Discussion in 'Prius c Main Forum' started by Andrew Facchin, May 8, 2021.

1. Andrew Facchin

Andrew Facchin Junior Member

Vehicle:
    2013 Prius c
    Model:
    Base
    I'm wondering how much longer my Hybrid battery is going to last me? I have about 63,000 miles on my car, just everyday driving? Also, can my car be driven without its Hybrid battery?

Thanks in advance for your replies.

2. RovinRon

RovinRon Junior Member

Vehicle:
    2017 Prius Prime
    Model:
    Plug-in Advanced
    I'm far from an expert on the hybrid batteries, but from scuttlebutt and things I have read here, those batteries last for a looong time. I have seen postings that they go well into the 200k mile distances. If course, extreme weather will also affect that. but knowing the temperate climate in the Victoria area, you probably should have o worries for quite some time. We have app. 85k miles on our Prius V and the battery still checks out strong.
    Spent many years sailing into Victoria and your beautiful BC waters on our sailboat. Hope this eases your concerns.

bisco likes this.
  3. bisco

bisco cookie crumbler

Vehicle:
    2012 Prius Plug-in
    Model:
    Plug-in Base
    welcome!
    c batts don't seem to last as long on average as lift backs for some reason. that said, i think most get 150k out of them, but we do see some going sooner.
    what is the warranty there?

no, the car cannot be used without a good hybrid battery. it starts the engine everytime you step on the gas and etc.
    it's both engine and battery hybrid, not either/or.

4. Pri3C

Pri3C Active Member

Vehicle:
    2014 Prius c
    Model:
    Two
    You’re driving one of the most reliable subcompact cars on the road today, so it should last you for many miles to come.