2016 Three Touring with CarPlay!!

Discussion in 'Gen 4 Prius Audio and Electronics' started by DevilDogDoc, Aug 5, 2020.

  1. PaulthePriusAddict

    PaulthePriusAddict Junior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2021
    26
    1
    0
    Location:
    San jose
    Vehicle:
    2007 Prius
    Model:
    N/A
    Hey Fotomoto, my bad for bugging but I just read about an Amazon comment.

    Amazon.com: Customer reviews: Rockville SS8P 400w 8" Slim Under-Seat Active Powered Car/Truck Subwoofer Sub

    The guy with the Saturn. Hey I understand the Rockghost has thump but does the sound ordinance play it’s part too?
    Like with mid bass?
    Does it add to your system?
    Like if you picked up a Rockghost 1st, knowing what you know now, would you pick up a sound ordinance 2nd or would you just use a Rockghost?
     
  2. Azfar Iqbal Janjua

    Azfar Iqbal Janjua Junior Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2021
    6
    1
    0
    Location:
    Pakistan
    Vehicle:
    2017 Prius PHV
    Model:
    Prime Premium
    i was looking for to install a DSP with my 11.6 JBL display. guys, pls help and guide me on this.
     
  3. thomassster

    thomassster Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2015
    219
    71
    0
    Location:
    Colorado, US
    Vehicle:
    2019 Prius
    Model:
    XLE AWD-e
    The 11.6” is very unique wiring which most likely requires its own thread.
     
  4. Telosian7

    Telosian7 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2022
    3
    0
    0
    Location:
    Redondo Beach, CA
    Vehicle:
    2016 Prius
    Model:
    Four
    Doc,

    Howdy fellow SoCal Prii here, 2016 Base Model 4 with JBL.

    I just had a similar until installed Pioneer NEX DMH 2660. Pretty decent getting a wireless android adapter soon too.

    I notice you were able to get the gages and car sources info.

    The guys at my local Best buy installed it with steering wheel controls and the maestro data link harness but they're telling me Toyota doesnt support this car sources data/info, which I think is BS because I thought I read another post that mentions someone now they had access to actual tire pressure values where as with stock they did not, etc.

    Please advise how you got the gage info.

    Please help, thank you!

    Chris

    Posted via the PriusChat mobile app.
     
  5. DevilDogDoc

    DevilDogDoc Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2020
    31
    28
    0
    Location:
    SoCal desert
    Vehicle:
    2016 Prius
    Model:
    Three Touring
    I just plugged in the OBD adapter into the port and it worked for me. I don’t know know about the tire pressure as I have no sensors in mine.
     
    Telosian7 likes this.
  6. Telosian7

    Telosian7 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2022
    3
    0
    0
    Location:
    Redondo Beach, CA
    Vehicle:
    2016 Prius
    Model:
    Four
  7. Telosian7

    Telosian7 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2022
    3
    0
    0
    Location:
    Redondo Beach, CA
    Vehicle:
    2016 Prius
    Model:
    Four
  8. DevilDogDoc

    DevilDogDoc Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2020
    31
    28
    0
    Location:
    SoCal desert
    Vehicle:
    2016 Prius
    Model:
    Three Touring
    Glad to hear!
     
  9. thomassster

    thomassster Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2015
    219
    71
    0
    Location:
    Colorado, US
    Vehicle:
    2019 Prius
    Model:
    XLE AWD-e
    Any luck on this? I know mine has the info. Maybe not as visually appealing as the stock, but you can customize for different readings.

     
  10. Priscilla

    Priscilla Junior Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2005
    33
    12
    0
    Vehicle:
    2017 Prius
    Model:
    Four Touring
    I have a 2017 Four Touring with on board navigation. I really want car play. After your installation does everything work as before like steering wheel controls and back up camera - everything?
     
  11. thomassster

    thomassster Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2015
    219
    71
    0
    Location:
    Colorado, US
    Vehicle:
    2019 Prius
    Model:
    XLE AWD-e
    With idatalink, you should be able to retain 95% of your functions. There might some very minor displays on the stock receiver that may not carry over, but all the steering wheel controls and backup camera could be retained. If you don’t get an idatalink compatible receiver, metra may have some harnesses and modules to help retain the functions.
     
Loading...