1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

6 day old seats - need to remove stain already

Discussion in 'Prius c Care, Maintenance and Troubleshooting' started by PFlat, Feb 5, 2013.

1. PFlat

PFlat Junior Member

Vehicle:
    2012 Prius c
    Model:
    Two
    ah the joys of a BRAND SPANKING NEW car and having children. my teenager left a scented candle on the back seat. it was dry - had never been lit. so I don't need to remove WAX...

but it left a greasy oily spot. bah!! when I google "remove candle oil spot" or some variant, I get basically how to remove WAX.

I also searched the forum 1st but didn't find anything relevant. sorry if this is a total newb question...but anyone got any ideas on how to get this greasy candle spot off the back seat? :/

2. JMD

JMD 2012 Prius 4 Solar Roof

Vehicle:
    2012 Prius
    Model:
    Four
    Following. Did you try any if the household spot removers like Oxyclean.

3. PFlat

PFlat Junior Member

Vehicle:
    2012 Prius c
    Model:
    Two
    thanks for the reply! I haven't tried anything yet. I got in the car, noticed the candle left overnight, noticed the stain, then took the kids to school and went to work. I'll buy whatever product you guys think will work haha but no - i haven't done anything yet

4. JMD

Vehicle:
    2012 Prius
    Model:
    Four
    I would not wait to long for the spot to set. Get your butt to the store. I can't think of anything. Perhaps the candle manufacturer has a suggestion or the auto parts store. In 90% of cases a mild detergent and warm water does the trick. If that does not work there are plenty of stronger things to choose from.

5. PFlat

PFlat Junior Member

Vehicle:
    2012 Prius c
    Model:
    Two
    thanks for the suggestion!

JMD likes this.
  6. PriusCamper

PriusCamper Senior Member

Vehicle:
    2007 Prius
    Model:
    Two