1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

ABS VSC light, loud squealing, 2008 prius

Discussion in 'Gen 2 Prius Care, Maintenance and Troubleshooting' started by Hiba-Su, Jan 15, 2023.

1. Hiba-Su

Hiba-Su New Member

Vehicle:
    2008 Prius
    Model:
    N/A
    I already had tbe red triangle come on twice with the code P0A93, inverter A cooling system performance. The red triangle immediately went off within a couple miles.
    I'm a single mom with 2 kids, I door dash for a living. I also pay 207 a week just for childcare. So, I guess I'm more so rationalizing to myself why I kept driving...

The first red triangle was 3,000 miles ago. The second, was 200ish. We got a snow storm 2 days ago, and when the temp dropped to 20 my abs and vcs system lights came on and there was super loud high pitched squeeling. I went straight home. The next day, I turned it on and backed out of the spot, and it kept making the noise, the light was still on. I parked it.
    Today, the lights are off. The noise is gone. I only drove one mile and parked it again.
    Any ideas how safe my car is and how expensive this may run me? I'm guessing I can't drive it to make the funds to fix it??

Tombukt2 likes this.
  2. Tombukt2

Tombukt2 Senior Member

Vehicle:
    2009 Prius
    Model:
    Base